Welcome to our IntelliShop review. Today I’ll go undercover and do a bit of detective work checking out this company. Mystery shopping jobs sound intriguing. But what really are they? Continue reading not only to discover what mystery shopping jobs are but also to know if they suit you.

IntelliShop claims you can work with them and have a flexible schedule. They say your work will be to gather information for their clients.

IntelliShop_site

Let’s see what you’ll be doing if you join this platform. We’ll see if you’ll actually get paid once you complete the tasks they assign you. Let’s determine if this business is a legit opportunity or just another scam.

We don’t receive any commissions from IntelliShop for doing this review. We intend to give you a balanced opinion about them. Our goal is to help you make a well informed decision before you join. By doing this, we will be helping you save time.

Basics concerning IntelliShop

The first thing we discovered about this company is it was founded in 1999. This is a good signal, because scams usually don’t stay 20 years in business. It’s founder’s name is Ron Welty. Their headquarters are in Perrysburg, Ohio.

So, ok, ok… as you read this intro to this review, I feel you’re starting to roll your eyes and say: ‘’Another boring review’’.

We want to equip you with useful information about IntellShop. But we also want to deliver it in an engaging and entertaining way.

We commend the fact that you have decided to research before joining. So to encourage you to always research, we want to show you that researching can be fun.

To present some of the things we discovered about IntelliShop, we have prepared a nice cartoon. Enjoy it!

IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part01

IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part02IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part03IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part04IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part05IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part06IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part07IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part08IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part09IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part10IntelliShop_mystery_shopping_part11

Have you figured out what IntelliShop does? Let’s summarize it saying they hire people like you to be their mystery shoppers to visit their clients’ stores.

IntelliShop’s clients contact them because they want a mystery shopper to visit, observe, and evaluate their services.

After the mystery shopper visits the shop, he submits a report about the visit following IntelliShop’s templates. This first-hand experience is valuable.

Why is Mystery Shopping useful?

As we saw in the cartoon, once retailors and employees hear one of the bosses is coming, they put their best foot forward. The visit may indicate everything is fine and the purpose of evaluating daily operations is lost.

With mystery shopping a company can gather this information smoothly. With it, they can identify their weaknesses and what needs to be improved. It’s the best way to understand their business from their customer’s point of view.

It’s also a form of market research, because it can be done at their competitors’ stores too. Mr. Salomon Brown won’t be going to a competitors store because he would be immediately recognized. Instead he could lean upon mystery shopping. Are you starting to see it’s potential?

What would you be doing if you join IntelliShop?

You’ll have to go into a store and evaluate their services based on the requests given to you at the IntelliShop site. After you’ve ended your visit at the store, you send IntelliShop a report with your first-hand experience.

mystery_shopping_jobs

How can I start working with IntelliShop?

All you have to do is go over to their site and click on “Register Now” that can be found beneath the question “Want to be a mystery shopper?”

IntelliShop_Register_Now

Now, IntelliShop is serious about their services. So they take great care when it comes to choosing the people that will work with them. IntelliShop has high-end clients with specific needs and they want those that work with them to be able to meet those needs.

Even though they state in their agreement that they’ll hire you as an Independent Contractor, they put you through a process similar to how they would hire employees.

They will do background checks on each one of their applicants. They want to filter people with felony records.

So, once you’ve applied and satisfactory completed the process, you’ll be able to go check on Mr. Solomon Brown’s fast-food chain!

How is it inside IntelliShop?

Every time you’re assigned a task, you’ll be given guidelines to complete it. Once you’ve paid the visit to the shop, you have to turn in the report with your first-hand experience. This report will be checked (and edited if necessary) by Proofers. If you follow these guidelines, you’ll have no problem satisfactory completing your tasks. Sound redundant but it’s that simple.

There are hardly any complaints from those that have worked or still keep working with this platform. They have a 4.8-star rating on their Indeed Profile and a 3-star rating on their Glassdoor Profile.

Your performance inside IntelliShop is measure with something they call “shopper’s rating”.

When you satisfactory complete a task, your shopper’s rating goes up. Having a higher shopper’s rating enables you to be qualified for a more extensive range of jobs.

The jobs you can apply for will be displayed on your dashboard inside IntelliShop. You choose which ones you take and when you take them. Some examples of these jobs could be: ordering food, buying and testing products, taking pictures of the display case at a certain shop, etc.

Does IntelliShop pay the people that work with them?

Yes, they do. It wouldn’t have been possible for them to continue in business so long without paying those that do the work for them. So you can have the peace of mind that if you join them, they have a system in place in which paying is part of the equation.

How much money can I make with IntelliShop?

To answer this question let’s first look at how much you could receive for each task you complete. Each task pays differently but we could set the range between $5 USD and $30 USD.

Another point we must address is how many of these tasks could be available for you during the month. And this one is a bit difficult to predict. There seem to be months with plenty of tasks. And other months you’d be competing with other fellow mystery shoppers for any given shift.

A third point we must bear in mind is that IntelliShop only gives local assignments to its mystery shoppers. This means you’ll only be given tasks that are within driving or walking range. So, if you live in a small town or city, then you’re going to be receiving fewer assignments than someone who lives in a big city.

But taking all these things into account we’ve determined that your average earning potential with this platform could be around $150 USD/month.

We can’t avoid mentioning that there will be expenses that will run on your behalf when you’re completing these tasks, such as: gas, parking, and so on.

You can have peace knowing that you’ll be paid for your efforts. But you must also know before you join that this platform won’t guarantee a full time income. Some people will be ok with a side hustle and others won’t. If you’re looking for a legit and honest way to earn a full time income online, you must check this post by clicking here.

How do I get paid?

They pay through PayPal. At the moment of writing this review, they were not doing direct deposits nor issuing checks.

Every earning you make will be paid on the 20th of the next month. Here are 2 examples:

You earn $10 USD on January 27th. You’ll be paid on February 20th.

You earn $10 USD on February 2nd. You’ll be paid on March 20th.

Some people find this a long time. But at least they’re being upfront from the very beginning.

Which are the main benefits of working with IntelliShop?

The schedule is indeed flexible. You can complete the tasks whenever you want (as long as you complete them before the deadlines).

It’s not difficult. All you have to do is follow the guidelines. Anybody could do this type of work.

Wrapping up

IntelliShop is a legit opportunity. If you join and work with them, they’ll pay you. You can work at your own pace and the job consists in following guidelines (so it’s really not difficult).

Don’t expect a fulltime income from them. Realistic earnings would be around $150 USD/month. It falls into the side hustle category.

Would you like to go over to IntelliShop and check it out yourself? Click here.

Disappointed with the earning potential with this company. Check out this other way of honestly building a business online where only you set the limit of your earning potential, click here.

Sharing is caring:
error0
Tweet 20
fb-share-icon20
Categories: Uncategorized

58 Comments

Lee · January 10, 2020 at 9:08 PM

I have been looking for a legitimate money making opportunity. And I’m glad that mystery shopping exists because it would allow me to work a flexible schedule. This is important! I have been researching and have learnt that several companies do mystery shopping so I figured this was legitimate, since there are others doing it.

How does Intellishop pay compare to other companies doing the same thing? Would you recommend me to start with IntelliShop?

    Henry · January 11, 2020 at 5:35 PM

    Hi Lee. Yes, mystery shopping is a legitimate money making opportunity.

    Yes, if you are OK with the income potential, then I’d recommend you start mystery shopping with IntelliShop. Inside there realm, their payment is good.

Benny · January 10, 2020 at 9:12 PM

Hello! I like your website. Thanks for putting it together.

Thanks for warning us from the beginning that IntelliShop would just be a side hustle, but I find the concept appealing and the flexibility in schedule encourages me to sign up and give it a try. I always research before joining a platform to see if it’s legit and I’m glad to read IntelliShop is legit. 

    Henry · January 11, 2020 at 5:44 PM

    Hi Benny. I must say congrats, researching before joining is a good practice. Yes, if you want a side hustle, IntelliShop may suit you! Please give it a try!

Jennie · January 10, 2020 at 9:16 PM

Thanks for the review! The cartoon is great! I have done mystery shopping before but it has been a long while. However, back then, I enjoyed!

I have never worked with IntelliShop but I am definitely going to check it out. I have recently been needing a kind of side hustle and am excited to get back to mystery shopping with IntelliShop. Thanks again for the post!

    Henry · January 11, 2020 at 6:01 PM

    Hi Jennie. I’m glad you have already done mystery shopping and that you’ll start doing it again. IntelliShop is a nice platform to work with. All the best!

Carol · January 10, 2020 at 9:17 PM

Thanks Henry for a job well done on this post. A lot of people, I must say, would benefit from your wealth of ideas on this site. It’s worth sharing.

A lot of job opportunities are available on mystery shopping platforms. From the business owner’s perspective, it is good to have a mystery shopper to maintain a high level of checks and balance in such business. A mystery shopper reveals a lot of bad hidden motives of some employees.

Thanks for this post.

    Henry · January 11, 2020 at 6:11 PM

    Hi Carol. You’re most welcome. I’m glad you found this useful. Business owners have been using and will continue using mystery shopping to improve their business. Watch out employees, that client in front of you could be a mystery shopper, LOL.

    Please continue honoring us with your visits to this site. All the best!

Iyke · January 10, 2020 at 9:25 PM

I have to say that for a company to stand the test of time and serve for 20 years is no meager feat. As you mentioned, It is a clear indication that they are doing something right.

This would be my first time of reading about IntelliShop and in fact, the first I’m learning of such service. That goes without saying, it is a brilliant idea. A lot of people might get hung up on the idea that the earning potential is not on the high side, but it can still be good side hustle.

Thanks for sharing. 

    Henry · January 11, 2020 at 6:57 PM

    Hi! Yes, it’s a rather interesting concept and working as a mystery shopper may suit some that with or without this type of job, still have to do a lot of shopping.

    Thank you very much for stopping by my site.

Carol · January 10, 2020 at 9:28 PM

From the perspective of an IntelliShop worker, this may be a good side hustle.
I’m not interested, though. I must still thank you for this informative post.

    Henry · February 22, 2020 at 11:10 PM

    You’re most welcome. We may have other interesting options for you on our site. Please check them out too.
    Thanks for your comments.

RazvanIlie · January 17, 2020 at 7:11 PM

Thanks a lot for this nice review. I had heard about mystery shopping but didn’t actually know what it meant. You have explained things really well here. And the cartoon has helped me understand the concept.

I think mystery shopping is not for me. Expenses such as gas have discouraged me. And besides, I live in a small town.

Nevertheless I’m grateful I read your post before signing up.

    Henry · January 17, 2020 at 9:08 PM

    Hi! You’re welcome. I’m also happy this post helped you make a well informed decision. It’s a pity mystery shopping is not for you. But you could still check out this option. No gas expenses, you can build your business wherever you are in the world, click here.

sabrinamou · January 17, 2020 at 7:16 PM

Thank you so much for sharing with us such a beautiful article. I am glad I came across it. The cartoon is extraordinary!

I have done mystery shopping before but it has been a long time ago. Back in those days, I liked it! I didn’t work with IntelliShop but I am certainly going to check it out now. Lately, I have needed sort of a side hustle and am eager to return to mystery shopping, and will do it through IntelliShop.

This was a very good article with useful information, one of the best I have read today. Thanks again for this post!

    Henry · January 17, 2020 at 9:09 PM

    Hi Sabrina. I’m glad you already had experience with mystery shopping and that this post has encouraged you to try it again. All the best finding this side hustle.

Hamish58 · January 19, 2020 at 8:27 PM

So before reading this, I had only heard the term mystery shopping being mentioned but I had no idea how it worked or the concept behind it.

I found your post very informative and easy to follow. And while it sounded quite interesting, the income stream is, I think, just a wee bit low for the effort you describe is needed.

Having said that I wondered if there was an equivalent for online mystery shopping? I would expect this to be more in the service industry where customers are interacting with service providers rather than buying tangible products. Do you have any knowledge of any companies doing this?

Thanks again it was an interesting read.

Hamish

    Henry · January 19, 2020 at 8:42 PM

    Hi Hamish. Thanks for stopping by. You can use IntelliShop to eMystery Shop. All the best.

Md Millat · January 19, 2020 at 9:35 PM

Hi! Thank you for this post. It has made researching about mystery shopping cool! I wasn’t familiarized with the concept. But you have explained it so well and the cartoon has been so helpful that I feel I had no problem in understand all the aspects of this alternative for earning revenue. Thank you very much.

    Henry · January 20, 2020 at 12:25 PM

    Hi! You’re most welcome. I’m glad this post has helped you make a well informed desision concerning mystery shopping.

Jon · January 21, 2020 at 1:19 PM

Thanks for this legit, almost work from home opportunity. It’s very comfortable to decide when to work. The schedule flexibility is something I value a lot. I’d like to join as many legit mystery shopping platforms as I can. When one doesn’t have any jobs the other one will have.

    Henry · January 21, 2020 at 4:02 PM

    Hi Jon. I’m glad you liked mystery shopping. All the best with it!

shariful islam · January 21, 2020 at 1:31 PM

I had heard the word mystery shopping being mentioned but I had no idea how it worked or what was behind it. Your post has clarified things for me.

After reading your post I have arrived to the conclusion it is not for me. But I must thank you for this nice article. Very easy to follow.

    Henry · January 21, 2020 at 3:53 PM

    Hi! I’m glad you discovered Mystery Shopping is not for you before joining. You may find useful the other options presented on this site. Check them out.

Leon · January 26, 2020 at 7:24 PM

This really will help business owners to carry out research and a study on their businesses. And it even enables them to study their competitors.

Coming to the side hustle aspect, it’s nice, though, to have some few bucks in our pocket doing something we find fun. But I feel it’s not for me, because it’s too time consuming for the pay that it offers.

    Henry · January 27, 2020 at 2:23 AM

    Hi Leon. Thank you for coming here and learning about IntelliShop. My goal has always been to help you take a well informed decision. So, I understand what you mean, and IntelliShop doesn’t seem to be the option for you.

Jordan · January 26, 2020 at 7:26 PM

Hey,

I have been looking for a side hustle to make some money to cover expenses, and I think mystery shopping would be a nice opportunity. The flexibility and the decent payout for each task are what I was looking for. I live in a big city and I won’t have any location problems.

Thank you very much,

Jordan.

    Henry · January 27, 2020 at 2:44 AM

    Hi Jordan. I’m glad you found in IntelliShop an opportunity that suits you. All the best.

Nuttanee · February 11, 2020 at 6:20 PM

Thank you so much for your review on IntelliShop (The cartoon is very entertaining!). This sounds like a fun job to do. Plus who doesn’t want to work on the flexible hours? I know I do. 

I do not think that IntelliShop will be my full time income either, too good to be true. However it is not a bad platform to earn a few dollars for extra money and have fun with it 🙂 

    Henry · February 12, 2020 at 1:10 AM

    Hi! It’s good you know what’s the income potential from the start. All the best with IntelliShop.

Parameter · February 11, 2020 at 6:30 PM

Mystery shopping was an essential part of a financial institution I worked for some years ago. Having a platform with 4.8 star review and that has stayed more than 20 years in business indicates that they have passed the test of time. And like you said, I have also researched and they do pay. I think I’ll join them. Thanks  a lot for this review.

    Henry · February 12, 2020 at 1:14 AM

    Hi! I’m glad you found this platform suits you. All the best working with them.

MrBiizy · February 12, 2020 at 12:56 AM

Thanks Henry, for this review of IntelliShop. What I enjoyed the most was the cartoon illustration.

I like the idea of mystery shopping. And I understand how it enables some improvements for business owners. Earning $150 / month isn’t that bad, specially when I have to do a lot of shopping and probably have to visit the stores that need mystery shoppers anyway. Living in a big city is advantageous too.

    Henry · February 12, 2020 at 1:20 AM

    Good you found something you can fit into your daily routine and that will also generate you some income. All the best with IntelliShop.

Audrey · February 19, 2020 at 12:12 AM

Hello Henry,

Thanks for your post on IntelliShop I always wondered how to get into the mystery shopping. I had no idea it could be a full time job but it does sound intriguing. Your comic illustration really makes it clear. Cool way to show how it works.

One question, how often are people paid for their work?

Best Regards

Audrey

    Henry · February 19, 2020 at 2:10 AM

    Hi Audrey.

    They get paid once a month. Thanks for stopping by. And I wish you success if you decide to give mystery shopping a try.

BlueMoon UniqueFashion · February 19, 2020 at 12:14 AM

Great review about IntellShop. I signed up a long time ago to be a mystery shopper at another company, but it didn’t work. IntellShop seems to be a much more professional company, though. But I still think $150 a month is a minimal job reimbursement. I’ll check your second option because I’m interested in a full time income.

    Henry · February 19, 2020 at 2:14 AM

    Hi! Yes, the second option renders better results. It’s called affiliate marketing. All the best.

Eric Seil · February 19, 2020 at 12:22 AM

Oh nice! What a cool review about Intellishop. I had never heard of the company until now, reading your post.

I thought it may have been another scam. But as I read your post, it sounds like a neat way to make some money on the side. I foresee mystery shopping can be fun sometimes, and I like that.

I live in an urban area, so there are plenty of opportunities around me for mystery shopping.

Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed reading.

    Henry · February 19, 2020 at 2:19 AM

    Hi Eric. You’re welcome. Take advantage you live in an urban area and can have better opportunities.

Gomer · February 19, 2020 at 12:36 AM

Nice review of IntelliShop. I discovered something very valuable today. I’m more interested in taking the service they offer and not on the money-making side. I operate a drugstore here in the Philippines and there are rumors that when I’m away, the sales clerk isn’t treating the customers well. So, like the one shown in the comic story here, I’d like to hire the service of an IntelliShop worker. If this service is available here in the Philippines, I will try it out.

    Henry · February 19, 2020 at 2:21 AM

    Hi Gomer. I wish mystery shopping may help you understand better what goes on in your drugstore when you’re not there.

Hori W · February 19, 2020 at 3:13 AM

Well, that was interesting! I have always wondered about Mystery Shoppers and you have answered all the questions I had.
I like the emphasis on “big city vs. small town” which makes sense in the job allocation side of things. It doesn’t look like a money earner for me (given the town size) but your review certainly helped me see what is involved. Thanks.

    Henry · February 19, 2020 at 4:07 PM

    Hi. I am glad this post helped you take a well informed desision.

Naksh · February 19, 2020 at 6:13 AM

Hello. Thanks Henry for this entertaining post. I’m grateful for the wealth of ideas on this site. It’s worth sharing.

I like the job opportunity available on mystery shopping platforms. A lot of people might get hung up on the idea that the earning potential is not on the high side, but it can still be good side hustle.

    Henry · February 19, 2020 at 4:30 PM

    Hi! Thanks for sharing. Yes, this side hustle isn’t for all but some may be grateful to learn about this opportunity.

Lalita · February 19, 2020 at 6:15 AM

Thanks a lot for this nice review. I had heard about mystery shopping but didn’t actually know what it meant. You have explained things really well here. I am certainly going to check it out now. Lately, I have needed sort of a side hustle.

This was a very good article with useful information, one of the best I have read today. Thanks again for this post!

    Henry · February 19, 2020 at 4:59 PM

    Hi. I’m glad this post helped you discover what mystery shopping is. 

Enrique · February 29, 2020 at 2:13 AM

Hi, Henry,

Your cartoon was really informative and helps us see the whole picture better.

A couple of years ago, I was looking for a side hustle and that’s when I ran into mystery shopping. However, I think it’s too much effort for what you get paid. Not only do you have to pay for gas, parking, etc., but you also need to invest a lot of time visiting a store and writing up reports. The only advantage I find is its flexibility.

Based on your review, Intellishop is a perfect opportunity for students, stay-at-home moms, or other people who are just looking to make a few bucks.

Thanks for sharing.

    Henry · February 29, 2020 at 2:26 AM

    Hi Enrique.

    Thanks for sharing your conclusions about mystery shopping. Yes, it’s definitely not for everybody.

    You could also check out our other suggestion made in this post. Highly recommended.

Sonny · February 29, 2020 at 2:16 AM

I was following the comic and can relate to it based on my own experience. In my work, there’s always a potential “mystery shopper”. I’m a full-time city bus driver and very often, undercover supervisors ride our buses to see how we operate and write us up if they find a fault. 

Sunny

    Henry · February 29, 2020 at 4:42 AM

    Hi Sunny. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. And yeah, I can imagine you’re always alert there may be a “mystery shopper” on the bus too.

Harish · February 29, 2020 at 2:16 AM

Hello! Thank you for this post. I have been researching about mystery shopping all day

Flexibility when it comes to working hours, is something I value a lot. I would like to join as many legit mystery shopping platforms as I can. Your post was encouraged me to pursue this type of sites to make a living. Let’s see how it turns out.

    Henry · February 29, 2020 at 5:08 AM

    Hello Harish. I’m glad you like this post. And you must be aware that the income potential is not very high. But if you have done the math and figured out it would work for you, go ahead. All the best!

Bai Asha · February 29, 2020 at 6:01 AM

It’s very comfortable to decide when to work. The schedule flexibility is something I value a lot. I have done mystery shopping before but it has been a long time ago. Back in those days, I liked it! I didn’t work with IntelliShop but I am certainly going to check it out now. Lately, I have needed sort of a side hustle and am eager to return to mystery shopping

    Henry · March 14, 2020 at 11:58 PM

    Hi! Thank you for stopping by and for your comment. I’m glad this post has encouraged you to do mystery shopping again. 

Sharon · March 26, 2020 at 8:44 PM

Hello,

This article has not only been useful, helping me learn about Intellishop, but it has also been fun! I like your creativity with the animation. Nice way to break up the article and bring it to life.

Looking forward to your next post.

Sharon

    Henry · March 27, 2020 at 5:28 AM

    Hi Sharon, thank you for your kind words concerning this comment. It’s encouraging to hear this article has been helpful and also fun.
    I hope you’ve found all that you wanted to learn about IntelliShop.

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *